Toronto Health Economics and Technology Assessment Collaborative
Health policy, Health economics

Leslie Dan Pharmacy Building
University of Toronto
6th Floor, Room 658
144 College Street
Toronto, Ontario
M5S 3M2


Dr. Murray Krahn is the Director of THETA (Toronto Health Economics and Technology Assessment Collaborative), and holds the F. Norman Hughes Chair in Pharmacoeconomics at the Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Toronto. He is a Professor in the Faculties of Medicine and Pharmacy, University of Toronto, a Senior Scientist at the Toronto General Research Institute, and an Adjunct Scientist at the Institute for Clinical Evaluative Sciences, Toronto. He is also an attending physician in the division of General Internal Medicine at the Toronto General Hospital.

Dr. Krahn obtained his Doctor of Medicine degree at the University of Manitoba and has a Specialist Certificate in Internal Medicine. He also holds a Master of Science degree in Clinical Epidemiology from McMaster University, and completed a postdoctoral fellowship in Clinical Decision Making at the New England Medical Center.

Dr. Krahn has received many honours and awards, including the Dr. Jill M. Sanders Award of Excellence in Health Technology Assessment, CADTH (2014), Senior Researcher Award from the Association of Faculties of Pharmacy of Canada (2009), David Sackett Senior Investigator Award from the Canadian Society for Internal Medicine (2007), a CIHR Investigator Career Award (2001), and Arthur Bond Fellowship in Innovative Health Systems Research Award from the University of Toronto (1996).